©Esra Gülmen

The leadership programme for women in the creative industry

They do exist and there are many of them: the creative women who demonstrate the art of excellent communication every day. Yet they are still not visible enough and do not reach the positions that they aspire and have also earned through their work. In 2021, just 12% of creative directors in Germany are female.

The ADC is not willing to accept this status quo. After all, creativity needs the right people, their experience, their expertise, their emotions, their perspectives – creativity needs diversity. Our aim is to promote the networking and training of the female directors of the future.

ADC Future Females is the first custom-made leadership programme for female high potentials in the creative sector. We are accepting applications for the programme between now and 20 June 2021. The programme is presented by Snapchat.

What the programme offers

The ADC Future Females programme is a workshop that offers exclusive insights, inspiring talks, first-class coaching and individual tips from some of the best and most successful female creatives and communication experts. We are being supported by ten top international speakers from the fields of advertising, digital and tech, alongside female founders and coaches. Names who have been confirmed so far include Corinna FalusiRosie Arnold and Dagmar Janke – with further top women set to follow.

The two-day ADC Future Females workshops will take place from September 17th to 19th physically at a location in Germany that will be announced soon. Top content from the best in the industry is completely free, the only thing you have to take care of are travel and accommodation expenses.

A wide range of subjects will be discussed: How do I find my leadership style? How do I negotiate correctly? How can I reconcile all of my roles with my career? How important is endurance? How am I perceived? How do I present myself in the right way?

Besides offering advices and tricks from the best, we are going one step further with the leadership programme, that is not only looking at the challenges for women in general, but also focusing on their individual struggles. ADC Future Females provides the opportunity to engage in personal dialogue in order to work out how these barriers can be overcome. It all comes down enabling women to take the next steps in their career.

Our first speakers

The Initiators

ADC Future Females Kick-Off

Video of the ADC Festival Event from May 4 2021 (German language)

Who we are looking for

We are looking for 25 ambitious and extraordinary women with Mid/Senior Level who are, either employed or work as freelancers in the creative industry, have their eye on their next career move and are prepared to go through our application process.

Female high potentials can apply for the programme between now and 20 June 2021. Starting in July, the ADC Future Females Jury – currently consisting of Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Hannah Johnson, Denise Mancinone (from Snap Inc.), Eva-Maria Schmidt and Bärbel Unkrich (both from Horizont) – will select the lucky winners who will take part in the exclusive programme.

Apply here!

This is what you need to do to apply: 

  1. Complete the registration form below.
  2. Send us the following via WeTransfer to futurefemales@adc.de
      • Short video (max. 2 min., max. 500MB and filmed using a smartphone) featuring:
          • A presentation of yourself
          • An answer to the question: Why would you in particular benefit from the ADC Future Females programme?
      • CV + Portfolio (PDF / video clips, max. 500MB)
Max. 600 words
Max. 600 words

ADC Future Females is brought to you by

Our media partner

Kontakt

Marcel Waigand
Projektmanager Content
E-Mail schreiben (030) 590 0310-36

ADC News

©Esra Gülmen

Das Leadership-Programm für Frauen in der Kreativwirtschaft

Es gibt sie und zwar viele von ihnen: die kreativen Frauen, die täglich beweisen, was exzellente Kommunikation ausmacht. Doch: Sie sind noch immer zu wenig sichtbar und erreichen nicht die Positionen, die sie sich wünschen und die sie mit ihrer Leistung verdienen. Im Jahr 2021 sind noch immer nur 12 Prozent der Kreativdirektor*innen in Deutschland weiblich.

Mit diesem Status Quo will sich der ADC nicht zufrieden geben. Denn Kreativität braucht die richtigen Menschen, ihre Erfahrungen, ihre Expertise, ihre Emotionen, ihre Perspektiven – Kreativität braucht Diversität. Uns geht es darum, die Vernetzung und Weiterbildung weiblicher Führungskräften von morgen voranzutreiben.

ADC Future Females ist das erste maßgeschneiderte Leadership-Programm für weibliche High-Potentials in der Kreativbranche. Die Bewerbung für das Programm ist ab sofort bis zum 20. Juni 2021 möglich. Das Programm wird präsentiert von Snapchat.

Die Initiatorinnen

Was das Programm bietet

Wir bieten mit dem ADC Future Females Programm exklusive Einblicke, inspirierende Vorträge, Coaching und individuelle Tipps von einigen der besten und erfolgreichsten weiblichen Kreativen und Kommunikations-Expertinnen. Zehn internationale Top Speakerinnen aus den Bereichen Werbung, Digital, Tech, Female Founders und Coaching unterstützen uns. Bislang dabei: Corinna Falusi, Rosie Arnold und Dagmar Janke – weitere Top-Frauen folgen.

Das Herzstück des exklusiven Programms bildet der zwei-tägige ADC Future Females Workshops Mitte September.  Die Bandbreite der Themen ist groß: Wie finde ich meinen Leadership-Stil? Wie verhandle ich richtig? Wie vereinbare ich alle meine Rollen mit meiner Karriere? Welche Bedeutung hat Ausdauer? Wie werde ich wahrgenommen? Wie präsentiere ich mich richtig?

Neben Tipps und Tricks der Besten gehen wir mit dem Leadership-Programm noch einen Schritt weiter: Es werden nicht nur die Herausforderungen für Frauen im Allgemeinen thematisiert, sondern individuelle Hürden fokussiert.  ADC Future Females bietet die Gelegenheit zum persönlichen Dialog, um auszuloten, wie Hürden zu meistern sind. Denn Ziel ist es, Wege aufzuzeigen, wie Frauen den Mut und das Selbstvertrauen finden, um die nächsten Schritte in ihrer Karriere zu nehmen.

Unsere ersten Speakerinnen

ADC Future Females Kick-Off

Hier geht es zum Livestream am 4. Mai um 17 Uhr

Wen wir suchen

Wir suchen 25 ambitionierte und außergewöhnliche Frauen, die angestellt oder als Freie in der Kreativwirtschaft arbeiten, die den nächsten Karriereschritt im Blick haben und bereit sind, sich unserem Bewerbungsverfahren zu stellen.

Bis zum 20. Juni 2021 können sich weibliche High Potentials für das Programm bewerben. Ab Juli entscheidet die ADC Future Females Jury – bisher bestehend aus Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Hannah Johnson, Denise Mancinone (Snap Inc.), Eva-Maria Schmidt und Bärbel Unkrich (beide Horizont) – darüber, wer die glücklichen Gewinnerinnen und damit auch Teilnehmerinnen des exklusiven Programms sein werden.

Bewirb dich hier! 

Und so geht’s:

  1. Fülle das Anmeldeformular unten aus.
  2. Schicke uns via WeTransfer folgendes an futurefemales@adc.de
      • Kurzvideo (max. 2 Min., max. 500 MB und mit dem Smartphone aufgenommen) mit: 
          • Vorstellung zu deiner Person
          • Antwort auf die Frage: Warum würdest genau du von ADC Future Females profitieren?
      • CV + Portfolio (PDF/Videoclips, max. 500 MB)
Max. 600 Wörter
Max. 600 Wörter

ADC Future Females wird präsentiert durch

Unser Medienpartner

Kontakt

Marcel Waigand
Projektmanager Content
E-Mail schreiben (030) 590 0310-36

ADC News

zur Zeit nichts Aktuelles.