©Esra Gülmen

The leadership programme for women in the creative industry

They do exist and there are many of them: the creative women who demonstrate the art of excellent communication every day. Yet they are still not visible enough and do not reach the positions that they aspire and have also earned through their work. In 2021, just 12% of creative directors in Germany are female.

The ADC is not willing to accept this status quo. After all, creativity needs the right people, their experience, their expertise, their emotions, their perspectives – creativity needs diversity. Our aim is to promote the networking and training of the female directors of the future.

ADC Future Females is the first custom-made leadership programme for female high potentials in the creative sector. We are accepting applications for the programme between now and the 5th of July 2021. The programme is presented by Snapchat.

What the programme offers

The ADC Future Females programme is a workshop that offers exclusive insights, inspiring talks, first-class coaching and individual tips from some of the best and most successful female creatives and communication experts. We are being supported by ten top international speakers from the fields of advertising, digital and tech, alongside female founders and coaches. 

The two-day ADC Future Females workshops will take place from September 17th to 18th in Hamburg. Important: Due to the fact that some keynotes and the workshop will be in German, it is necessary to be able express yourself in German.

The keynotes and workshop from the best in the industry will be completely free, the only thing you have to take care of are travel and accommodation expenses.

Among the topics are:

  • How do I find my leadership style?
  • How do I negotiate correctly?
  • How can I reconcile all of my roles with my career?
  • How should I present myself in front of a camera?
  • How can I train my voice?

Our first speakers

The Initiators

ADC Future Females Kick-Off

Video of the ADC Festival Event from May 4 2021 (German language)

Who we are looking for

We are looking for 25 ambitious and extraordinary women with Mid/Senior Level who are, either employed or work as freelancers in the creative industry, have their eye on their next career move and are prepared to go through our application process.

Female high potentials can apply for the programme between now and the 5th of July 2021. Starting in July, the ADC Future Females Jury – currently consisting of Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Hannah Johnson, Denise Mancinone (from Snap Inc.), Eva-Maria Schmidt and Bärbel Unkrich (both from Horizont) – will select the lucky winners who will take part in the exclusive programme.

ADC Future Females is brought to you by

Our media partner

Kontakt

Marcel Waigand
Projektmanager Content
E-Mail schreiben (030) 590 0310-36

ADC News

©Esra Gülmen

Das Leadership-Programm für Frauen in der Kreativwirtschaft

Es gibt sie und zwar viele von ihnen: die kreativen Frauen, die täglich beweisen, was exzellente Kommunikation ausmacht. Doch: Sie sind noch immer zu wenig sichtbar und erreichen nicht die Positionen, die sie sich wünschen und die sie mit ihrer Leistung verdienen. Im Jahr 2021 sind noch immer nur 12 Prozent der Kreativdirektor*innen in Deutschland weiblich.

Mit diesem Status Quo will sich der ADC nicht zufrieden geben. Denn Kreativität braucht die richtigen Menschen, ihre Erfahrungen, ihre Expertise, ihre Emotionen, ihre Perspektiven – Kreativität braucht Diversität. Uns geht es darum, die Vernetzung und Weiterbildung weiblicher Führungskräften von morgen voranzutreiben.

ADC Future Females ist das erste maßgeschneiderte Leadership-Workshop für weibliche High-Potentials in der Kreativbranche. Die Bewerbung für das Programm ist ab sofort verlängert bis zum 05. Juli 2021 möglich. Das Programm wird präsentiert von Snapchat.

What's in it for you

Das Herzstück des exklusiven Programms bildet der zwei-tägige ADC Future Females Workshop vom 17. – 18. September jeweils ganztägig und in physischer Weise in Hamburg.

Wir bieten mit dem ADC Future Females Workshop exklusive und inspirierende Vorträge, ein direktes One-To-One Coaching in Workshop-Gruppen von einigen der besten und erfolgreichsten weiblichen Kreativen und Kommunikations-Expertinnen. Zehn internationale Top Speakerinnen aus den Bereichen Werbung, Digital, Tech, Female Founders und Coaching unterstützen uns.

Zu den Themen gehören u.a.:

  • Wie finde ich meinen Leadership-Stil?
  • Wie verhandle ich richtig?
  • Wie setze ich meine Stimme gezielt ein?
  • Wie vereinbare ich alle meine Rollen mit meiner Karriere?
  • Wie präsentiere ich mich vor der Kamera?

Die Vorträge und Workshops von den Besten der Branche ist für euch komplett umsonst, das Einzige um das ihr euch kümmern müsst sind Fahrt- und Unterkunftskosten.

Unser Ziel ist es, Frauen Wege aufzuzeigen, wie sie den Mut finden, den sie brauchen, um die nächsten Schritte in ihrer Karriere zu gehen.

Unsere Speakerinnen

Wen wir suchen

Wir suchen 25 ambitionierte und außergewöhnliche Frauen oder Personen, die sich mehrheitlich als Frauen identifizieren, im Mid/Senior Level, die angestellt oder als Freie in der Kreativwirtschaft arbeiten und den nächsten Karriereschritt im Blick haben.

Bis zum 05. Juli 2021 können sich weibliche High Potentials für das Programm bewerben. Ab Juli entscheidet die ADC Future Females Jury – bisher bestehend aus Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Hannah Johnson, Denise Mancinone (Snap Inc.), Eva-Maria Schmidt und Bärbel Unkrich (beide Horizont) – darüber, wer die glücklichen Gewinnerinnen und damit auch Teilnehmerinnen des exklusiven Workshops sein werden.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos wird eine direkte Verbindung zu YouTube aufgebaut.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube immer entsperren

Die Initiatorinnen

ADC Future Females wird präsentiert durch

Unser Medienpartner

Kontakt

Marcel Waigand
Projektmanager Content
E-Mail schreiben (030) 590 0310-36

ADC News